Skip Executing the Tests of Mavenized Projects

In my project I want to skip that the tests are running on every execution. I know this is not ‘good style’, but I want to execute the tests when I want. I do not recommend this technic on you build server …

One way to achieve this behaviour is to disable the tests in the

<build><plugins>

</plugins><build>

section via

<plugin>
<artifactId>maven-surefire-plugin</artifactId>
<version>2.4.3</version>
<configuration>
<skip>true</skip>
</configuration>
</plugin>

But now even if we want to run the tests explicitly they will be skipped. Is there a solution for this?

I found a better and very simply solution for NetBeans. Right click the mavenized project in NetBeans, then click on Actions. Now click on an entry; e.g. Run project and select “Skip tests”. This cheat you can apply on all the listed actions (even customized one …).

Do you have a more IDE-independend solution for this?

One thought on “Skip Executing the Tests of Mavenized Projects

  1. Pingback: Hints for Mavenization of Java Web Applications « Java and more …

Comments are closed.